OhGOSH Project

I thought it was time I revealed my illustration for the OhGOSHProject I’m involved in. What’s the OhGOSHProject, you say? Well…

(Taken from ohgoshproject.posterous.com )

“The aim is to raise money for Great Ormond Street Children’s Hospital, (all the money raised will be going to the Charity) this involves the creation of a colouring book and colouring in posters, the book will be made up of 24 pages thats 24 different artists all drawing up their own A3 illustration to made into an A4 book. Then I have a further 2 artists who will create an illustration each for 2 A3 sized colouring in posters! That’s a lot of colouring in!”

It was quite a strange project for me as it was only a line drawing (for obvious reasons) and also because the brief involved creating the characters, etc out of basic shapes to help show kids that drawing doesn’t always have to be a complicated and difficult affair. All this created a very different drawing experience for me, but it was great to do something different. I still have the urge to do a shaded version though…maybe someday!

It’s a brilliant cause and I’m so excited to be involved. Can’t wait to see the final book!

About thequickfox

I'm an illustrator and graphic designer from the UK

Leave a comment