The Poopdeck Project

I was recently lucky enough to be involved in the Poopdeck Project; an exhibition curated by Ammo magazine. The project involved the re imagining of a deck of cards with a nautical theme. Instead of clubs, spades, etc, there were Mythical Sea creatures, Pirates, Cursed Pirates and Royal Navy Officers.

I was asked to create the Ace for the Royal Navy Officers, which happened to be a lucky cat. I was very pleased with this choice! I was also very pleased with how my illustration turned out :)

IMG_0143

IMG_0144 IMG_0150 IMG_0181 IMG_0182

These photos are from the opening night, which was absolutely packed! The Coningsby Gallery is a lovely space but I could barely move! So I just loitered around my own piece ;)

The packs of cards sold out on the night but you can now buy them from Ammo’s shop here for £5 – an absolute steal for so many wonderful illustrations.

It was a great exhibition so thanks to Ammo magazine and to all the other illustrators involved!

About thequickfox

I'm an illustrator and graphic designer from the UK

Leave a comment